Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
blog different
25 janvier 2005

The blog thing rocks

Am still getting all excited about the blog thing. Have received 75 visits today, AND I haven't even told my friends that I have a blog yet... I'm thinking I'll let it sit for a few more days before I advertise it, just time enough to find my blog bearings and start considering what the F...k I'm going to talk about here.

Had a thought today, of the blog-sharing variety. I like life better without a bra. Boy, that was worth putting in fanciful green. And hell, I've got to stop watching Sex and the City. I just realized I've given away the fact that I'm a female. This blog is getting less and less anonymous by the minute.

Also, I was spoilt rotten by my friends on my b'day (and by my mother), and you betcha I enjoyed every bit of it. Sylvie gets a special mention for that gorgeous Cartier-Bresson Photoportraits. Can't believe I went to la BNF (Bibliothèque Nationale de France - now you've got a hint of where I live too) every day last year and I didn't make it to the exhibit they were holding there. To my credit, the queue was repulsively long. And I had a dissertation to hand in and felt dead guilty about every minute I didn't dedicate to it. Heck, now you know I'm a scholar too. Next thing, you'll be wanting to know about my bra cup size. Just like my Welsh ex who sent me a mail just to ask me that. Not happening. BUT HEY, still liking the fact that a part of my anatomy is mythical somewhere in Wales. At least. Not that I haven't taken the said part of my anatomy to other parts of the world. 25 countries so far and counting. I never pack without my tits (Which obviously shouldn't be interpreted to mean I ultimately unpack them. There).

Reminder: This is the blog of an empowered feminist.

EM-POW-ER-ED FE-MI-NIST

Galls, you should practise saying this more often. Doesn't hurt, trust me.

Today's mood:

(copyright: Guerrilla Girls, check out their great website)

And, I would say that's just about enough written bullshit for one night. So, goodnight already.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité